Forth St. Paul's Parish Church is organised under the rules of the Unitary Constitution.

This means Elders (church members who are ordained to lead the congregation in spiritual and pastoral matters) still form the Kirk Session and this group have the ultimate ruling on decisions made by congregation.

Congregational members join Elders in committees who have remits to help manage Church matters.

Each of 5 committees is lead by two ruling Elders with other Elders and Congregational members as members.

These committees are:-

  1. Pastoral Care
  2. Community and World
  3. Worship and Education
  4. Children and Youth
  5. Resources

Visit the other pages to find out more about each committee.

The Kirk Session meets every two months with Committees handing in reports and recommendations.